so beautiful.
Every action has a consequence... November 19, 2003
I feel as if I am a clueless little adolescent. I wonder why some people do self harm. Since I have started my review site, I have read more entries about self harm than anything.

All I would really need would be a simple explanation�I just want to know why people hurt themselves.

It makes me so angry sometimes, to see people do that, when nothing is wrong. I technically don�t know about there home lives, or really get in depth in them, but from what I happen to read, there is no reason.

I know I have repeatedly said this, but I have been sick since May, and I still am. I will never recover from what happened. It will always be there�it will never leave. The state of depression ruined me. I was sick, oh so sick. It was pretty bad, but yet, I did not cut or harm myself in any way.

Sure, I overdosed on pain medication one day, but that was only 7 pills, and in the end, I just got dizzy.

I just don�t understand. Maybe someone can explain it to me. Usually in the reviews of people that harm themselves, I tell them to stop. I don�t want them to end up like me. I don�t want them to miss over 15 days of school. I don�t want them to have to take 7 pills a day, just to keep me well.

Although I am sick, I keep an optimistic opinion about everything. Sure, I�m not well, but there are others that are worse. Sure, I don�t have my three best friends anymore, but I�m not the only one going through it and I can still write to them and talk with them on the phone.

It just disturbs me greatly when someone does something like that.

I want to help them�but I can�t.

It�s not my place to do so�

-danielley


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!