so beautiful.
To: "very concerned" From: Danielley September 13, 2004
I received this comment on my adolescene entry:

I can't figure out if you are trying to get sympathy or sound all knowing. All of your entries are sad drepressing or just randomly downtrodden. I'm really sorry if this upsets you but be happy.
very concerned | 09.12.04 - 8:23 pm | #

I would just like to make things clear, �very concerned�.

I was not trying to get sympathy or sound all knowing. As it states in the entry, I don�t regret it. I�m glad it happened. Writing this just making sure I remember this one day.

I just wrote that, for this is my diary, and one day I know I�ll try to get angry because I grew up too fast. And maybe, that day when I do, I�ll look back on it and see that it was better it happened that way.

Not all of my entries are sad, depressing, or randomly downtrodden. Example of happy entries: one, two, three, four, five, six, and seven. Those seven entries were picked at random, and are only involving in the month of August and some of September.

So, I�ve been living under a lot of stress lately. Not only have two hurricanes hit near home, but another hurricane could all of a sudden turn it�s retarded self around and plow right through my home. As Uncle Bob says, us Floridians watch the weather channel religiously.

I am happy, �very concerned�. I have the greatest parents in the world, two best friends who I think are so awesome, a good home, an AWESOME computer�plus, I�m currently learning how to drive at this very moment (so much fun!). AND, I just got my progress report back today�and guess what�STRAIGHT A�s! YEAH!

I don�t know where you got the idea what I was depressed or sad. I didn�t think my writing was hinting that I was going to suddenly jump off a bridge to rid my self of this awful place I live in. Sarcasm, by the way.

I thank you for your concern, �very concerned�, but please ask me before you accuse. I�m not upset, do not fear, m�dear. I would also like to know who you are�if you have a diary of some sort�or email address or something (sign the comments again, please, if you are reading this! This is the only way I know how to contact you!) . I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to worry about me, even though the worrying is unnecessary.

I hope that clears things up.

Good day.

: )


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!