so beautiful.
Forever and always, Daddy, forever and always... December 10, 2003
Yesterday was my dad�s birthday. I usually love celebrating it and wishing him a happy birthday, but now that I have significantly grown up, I realize he�s getting old.

My parents had me at an older age. My mother was 29, my dad was 35. He just turned 49, and it scares me that he�s aging so quickly. The realization hit me that he might not be around a lot longer. Of course, he�ll probably live until he�s 70, but if you think about it, that�s only 21 years away.

I don�t know what I would do without my dad. When I need to vent, and get rid of all my emotions and just cry, I go to him. I am a true daddy�s girl. I love him so much.

For his birthday, I got him a card. It was one of those cheap ass hallmark cards, that don�t really mater anyway, since I always write something in there. This is what I wrote to him.

Happy Birthday Daddy! Your getting old! Heh. But I will always love you no matter what. Yes, I will! Thank you for everything you have done fore me. You�ve always been there and I appreciate it so much�you�re the best daddy in the world! At times I may say things I don�t mean, but no matter what I have said in the past, or what I will say in the future, I will always always always <3 you. Love ya daddy!

Xoxo<3 always,

Danielle

I know it wasn�t the best speech in the world, but I did my best.

Every word of that came from my heart. I am my daddy�s little girl�forever and always�

�forever and always.

-danielley


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!