so beautiful.
Concrete Angel May 20, 2004
Through the wind and the rain,
She stands hard as a stone,
In a world that she can't rise above,
But her dreams give her wings,
And she flies to a place where she's loved,
Concrete angel.
-Martina McBride, Concrete Angel

No matter what I do, no matter how hard I try, I can never rise above. I try to succeed but I never do. I am always placed behind.

Sometimes I just can't see the future ahead of me. I don't know what I will do or where I will go once I get older. I can't imagine what I will become.

At times I think of giving up. To just stop trying to impress people, to stop trying to make myself a better person, to just stop caring...to just stop being me.

I look at other people, and I envy them. I want to be them, because they seem to have such a life that I've always wanted.

I've always wanted to be funny, but some how I come off as rude.

I've always wanted to be sweet, but some how I come off as a push over.

I've always wanted to be different, but some how I come off as a freak.

Everything I say is held against me. Somehow, everyone sees my bad faults and not my good. Somehow, everyone I meet will always out shine me and place me back in a world where I can't rise above.

Through the wind and the rain, I stand hard a stone, and it will not break me down. I'm in a world where I can't rise above everyone, but in my dreams, I am the funny, quirky, sweet girl, that I've always wanted to be. And whenever I dream, I truly am at peace, and I wish to stay in the those dreams for as long as I can. A place where I truly feel loved.

I am a concrete angel.

Maybe some day I'll shine.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!