so beautiful.
Driving Ms. Daisy Mr. Daddy. September 09, 2004
Since I finally received my permit yesterday, I went driving for my first time.

Don�t worry your little heart out, I didn�t go out on the highway. I just drove around my neighborhood, accompanied by my father.

I did good for my first time. I didn�t hit anything and I stayed on the road the whole time. It took me a while to figure out the gas pedal is touchy and that you don�t have to press it very hard.

There was really no funny incidents while I was driving. Besides the fact that I started laughing manically every single time I turned properly and got up to 20 mph. I also felt a sense of superiorness when I saw some people walking. I am so above them now.

The down side?

I�m parking stupid. I couldn�t park if my life depended on it. I have this fear of hitting the parking spot thing-a-ma-jig. You know the yellow concrete thing. Yeah. That.

I also can�t sign my name if my life depended on it. I found that out after trying to sign my name for my permit�uh�15 times. I kept on forgetting the �e� in my name.

I felt like a moron. But that doesn�t matter. It�s all done and over with and I can�t wait to drive tomorrow. I hope I will get better at the parking thing.

You all are proud of me, no?


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!