so beautiful.
My mission... November 18, 2003
I sat, starring at my blank computer screen wondering about what I could write about thirty minutes ago. Sure, I could write about my day, but that would be relatively boring. Okay, scratch that. It would be really boring, and I do not wish to bore my readers so.

And then something came to my mind�a poem. I haven�t written one of those in a while.

My mission

Mission,

Something you wish to achieve.

My mission,

Unavailable for anyone but me.

To smile is to laugh,

To laugh is to cry.

To cry is to frown,

To frown is to sigh.

To bleed is life,

To live is to breathe,

To breathe is to feel,

To feel is to see.

Along this life journey,

A twisted and unrevealing road,

Along a steep hallway,

Without any control.

You push your hardest,

But my mission is tough,

It�s a difficult mission to succeed,

My mission is to fall in love.

This is probably one of the truest poems I have written. Life is lonely when I see couples walking together and such.

But the truth is, I�m just not ready yet.

I want to be a child for as long as I can. I have accepted that I may never fall in love, that is why it is my mission.

Maybe I will succeed, maybe I will not. Either way, I will have to accept the outcome.

You can�t choose the life you live.

Some just have to realize that.

-danielley


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!