so beautiful.
I love you, mom. November 16, 2003
I have finally concluded that I am a Lord of the Rings freak. Yesterday, I forced my parents to watch it with me.

Even my mother liked it�buaha. I have turned them all evil. Oh well.

Speaking of my mother, I have to get this out. Nobody besides Cassie and Holly have seen my mother and I fight. It can get pretty bad.

They�ve seen it. They�ve seen my tears, they�ve heard my yelling, they know my mother and I do not get along. At times, it can get pretty unpleasant. I am ashamed of this fact.

I know everyone has mother troubles, but when my mother and I fight, it�s horrible. Maybe it�s because she tries to hard to get into by business, or maybe it�s because she tries to act my age when she is actually 30 years older.

Sometimes I get so angry that I just want to hurt her in anyway I can. When I was 9, I actually stooped low enough by throwing one of the old Nintendo Game boys at her. I don�t remember what she did, but it just pissed me off so much. That was probably the most drastic thing I ever did to try to hurt her.

I am ashamed of some of the things I have said to her. I am ashamed of every time I have made her cry. I am ashamed of myself.

This woman, is my mother. She brought me into this life, and I owe her my respect. She has spoiled me, taken care of me when I have been sick, even after I do all this, she still loves me more than her life�and I am so ashamed of what I do in return.

I don�t deserve a mother like her. My back talking and sarcastiness should never be directed to her.

I love my mother. Sometimes I may not show it, but I do. You couldn�t believe the regret inside of me. If I could go back in time and change everything I would, but I cannot.

But, she is my mother. She�s my mommy, my momma, my mami. Whatever you wish to call her�

�and although we fight, I love her with all my heart. I always will.

-danielley


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!