so beautiful.
1 little, 2 little, 3 little mosquito bites...4 little, 5 little...19 MOSQUITO BITES! May 11, 2004
This weekend was the Relay for Life, which is where you walk for cancer victims.

The walking starts at 6 o'clock at night and ends at 11 o'clock in the morning. You get to campout and stay up all night acting like an idiot.

Oh goody. What fun.

NOT!

It was freezing as we all camped out. In Florida, it was freezing. I was wrapped up in a comforter, inside of a tent, smashed against the side of the tent because it was so freaking crammed, and the whole time I was still freezing.

Not only that, but I ended up with nineteen, count em', nineteen mosquito bites that itch like a mother.

The last three days, I've been so close to scratching my legs off. I've tried everything. Rubbing alcohol, baking soda...everything.

These bites are driving me sane!

The only good part about the mosquito bites is that if I ever get bored in class, I can play a nice game of connect the dots.

Although the Relay for Life didn't go all to well, it was for a good cause.

Raising money, and walking for such amazing people made the mosquito bites worth it.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!