so beautiful.
The complications with play dough. September 22, 2004
Last Friday, in Chemistry, we made play dough. You know, the cool squishy stuff that you can squish between your hands (feet if you really please), that is in those super cool colors and won�t get hard unless you stupidly leave it out in the air?

I made some of that.

I always thought making play dough was easy, because I am simpleminded and couldn�t image making play dough would leave my arm sore for two days afterwards.

My stupidity.

Play dough is the devil to make. The mixing of ingredients is easy, but when you get to actually getting the play dough to thicken and take it�s squishy form, it ain�t so easy anymore, sistahhhh.

I can�t even begin to explain the complications of making play dough. It sticking to the sides and the whole "you can't stop stirring or the play dough will burn" thing. And what made it even worse is that there were only two people in my group (myself and this other girl). Everyone other group had three.

Always got to figure. But it worked out in the end, since I got more play dough than anyone else since I only had to share with one person! SO BAMPH! I GOT A WHOLE BAG FULL OF PLAY DOUGH, WHILE THE REST OF YOU (ESPECIALLY THE PEOPLE WHO LAUGHED AS I STRUGGLED TO STIR THE PIECE OF CRAP) ONLY GOT A HALF OF THE BAG!

Nah nah nah!

I�m not really that immature, am I?

So here I am, sitting in the Holy Computer Chair with a bag of play dough that is the prettiest pink in the world!

Moral of the story: It might be tough to make, but in the end, the play dough is worth it.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!