so beautiful.
Childhood Fears: Bats - POY September 19, 2004
Topic inspired by: POY

Childhood Fears:
Do you remember what you were afraid of when you were a little child? What brought it on? How did you deal with it?

Looking back, I clearly remember what I was afraid of as a child, although the fear only lasted for a day. Mind you, I don�t remember much before I fell off of that meter high stool when I was seven, but I clearly remember this.

I was afraid of bats. As I said, the fear only last for about a day. I never had a proper fear of anything, unlike other kids. I always have to be the weird kid�at least I wasn�t Smelly Sara or Picks-My-Nose-Peter though (Thank God).

This fear was brought on (this is the part I clearly remember) because I was learning about bats in school. I had a nightmare about bats, and after I woke up, I swore there was a bat flying around my room.

Picture this: A sweet looking little girl with beautiful, curly brown hair wakes up and screams that a bat is flying around in her room. The father of said girl runs in and is wondering what is going on. Said girl tells him that a bat is flying around in her room, and points to the upper corner of the front right wall where said bat is supposed to be. Said girl won�t sleep until said father gets rid of it. So said father goes and gets �bat repellant� (that he apparently has lying around the house) and sprays in said corner. Said bat disappears and said girl no longer fears bats.

The �bat repellant� was actually air freshener, if you were perhaps wondering.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!