so beautiful.
A prayer. September 25, 2004
Hurricane Jeanne is coming to Florida.

Fun.

Four hurricanes to hit the same state since 1886. Before it was Texas, now it's Florida.

Good Golly, I know.

So yeah, I have to evacuate...again.

I get to spend another one of my weekends with two crazy kids...again.

My comments are screwed up so no one can wish me good luck with the hurricane...again.

It's like deja vu, but different!

Well, I hope every stays safe. Don't touch any down power lines, and I won't either.

God Bless.

Dear Heavenly Father,

I�m come today with hope that you will spare my house, my family, and friends once again. But if you decided that that isn�t supposed to happen, I just want you to know that I have faith that you will help me through it. I need someone to believe in, and that�s you.

It�s only because of you, Lord, that I�ve made it this far in life. I wake up every morning, silently thanking you for giving me another day to go on in life. Thanking you for the parents I love, the friends I have, and everything else I hold dear to me.

As I go on, through my passage of life, I pray to you hoping that everything will be okay. Cassie once told me I could ask of you anything I wanted, but I felt selfish for doing so.

Now, I don�t feel so selfish. I realized that my time in life is a gift from you, and want I do with it, is my gift back to you. So for every good deed I do, that is my thanks to you; my gratitude towards you; my appreciation to you. Every time I help give kids Christmas presents, or I clean up trash on the sidewalk, or help someone with homework�or even giving away my lunch money to the Hurricane Charley victims, is all for you.

I don�t go to church, no, and that is because I don�t have to. I read an Emily Dickinson poem once, and it said that you can praise God any where you please. I chose to pray in my home, and even though it isn�t a church, I still put my all heart into it.

I know sometimes I go off course, and I forget about you. I take your name in vain when I am angry, when it is actually my own fault. I blame you for the bad choices I make and sometimes disgusted by the very thought of you. For all those things, I am sorry. But, I will always return to you�

Because I believe in you; because I love you.

Love,
Danielle

Update 9/28: I'm all right; everything and everyone is fine. Thank you to everyone who took the time and commented. When I read those comments, I was bawling my eyes out like a two year old (I'm an ugly crier too). It made my day so much better.

...Thank you God; thank you for everything.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!