so beautiful.
Raise your hand. November 19, 2004
At the Fall Rally (where all the SGA�s get together to hold one big meeting), a man, Mr. Garady spoke.

He was amazing and he kept my attention throughout this whole speech. He was uniquely gifted in that area to keep a thousand high school students completely engrossed in what he was talking about.

He asked us a question. The question was, �Who in here has lost someone close to them? Raise you hand if you have.�

I thought about it. I wasn�t really close to my grandfather�but I raised my hand anyway, just because I knew him and I did love him. Today, I was thinking about everyone else and who they picked and Cassie sparked an interest into my mind. I wondered who she would pick, and then like that, I knew who.

She would raised her hand for Jesus Christ.

If I would have thought of that before, I would have raised my hand for him too.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!