so beautiful.
Regret. June 25, 2004
I realized some days ago what I horrible person I had been. I was a meaningless, terrible person�and I never grasped that before.

Things have changed in great ways for me. I will never be the same again. I used to be a terrible person, now I�m okay; just okay. I�m not anything extravagant, but I�m not how I used to be.

Before what happened over the summer, I had everything I�d ever wanted. Three best friends, great parents, any possession I ever wanted�but the faults overcame those things. I was rude, spoiled rotten, and selfish. Anything I wanted, I got. I had to come first. It was all about me. Me. Me. Me. Me. No one else was allowed in my glory spot, no one else was allowed to over shadow me, and if they did, I didn�t like them anymore.

And I thought I was better than everyone else. I made fun of people. I pointed and laughed behind their backs. I thought people who lacked money were hilarious�I discriminated against the poor and respected the rich. Anyone who wasn't up to the standards of myself and the people I hung out with were disliked.

�I regret all of that. Thinking about that disgusts me to a point where I am in such a state that I don�t have the words to form it.

But now, I have changed. I am still selfish, yes, but, I am better. Since my parents ran through that spot where we practically had no money at all, I have learned to cherish money and save it, instead of spending it like the madwoman I am. I now respect everyone, no matter their income.

I have the greatest parents in the world. I have the greatest friends in the world, no matter the distance. I still have them and that makes me smile.

I regret the life I had and I have come to realize, and I mean truly realize, that everything happens for a reason. If what happened, never happened, I would still be that terrible person.

Regret�such a simple six letter word�with such a massive meaning.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!