so beautiful.
Running through the halls of my high school. August 09, 2004
I ran through the halls of my high school once. It gave me a feeling of independence. I felt as if no one could stop me.

Probably the best part was knowing that what I was doing was wrong. In my 15 years of life, I've always done the right thing. I faintly remember calling a girl in 1st grade, a toad, and then apologizing profusely about it later.

But that day [the day I ran through the halls], I was breaking school rules and I didn't even care. Sometimes it's difficult always doing the right thing, and sometimes I just don't want to.

But in the end, when I always do the right thing, it makes me a better person. It makes me feel better about myself. It's strange, because I always regret all my bad actions. I've always been a "remorseful, and tell the truth or apologize" type of girl.

But in that one moment when I ran through the halls, acting foolish and yelling along with my fellow peers, I didn't regret anything at all.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!