so beautiful.
Charley'll huff and he'll puff and he'll blow your house down! August 11, 2004
Hurricane Charley is said to hit central Florida on Friday afternoon (I probably won't have school that day). It is said to hit in between Tampa and Naples. Smack dab in the middle of Tampa and Naples is Bradenton, where I live.

I�m worried, of course. I don�t know what is going to happen. Maybe my house will get demolished, maybe something worse will happen. With such unstable weather conditions, you just don�t know what this storm may do.

This will be my last time updating for a while. If something serious happens to my house, I might not be on for a while. If everything turns out alright, I�ll update once I get back.

But truthfully, Hurricane Charley is really starting to worry me even though it�s a category two hurricane. I just having this terrible nagging feeling that something is going to go wrong. Something terrible is going to happen, and I just don�t know what it is.

My parents and I will be staying with my mom's friend, Jeanie, because her house is more stable than ours. That's going to fun alright.

My dad went out and bought a six pack for my mother, since she is a nutcase when things like this happen. I tried to convince my dad to get me wine coolers, expressing the fact that there was more alcohol in my cough syrup than in the wine cooler, but in the end I�m just going to be drinking juice with the kiddies.

Yay.

Before I know it, I�ll be the designated baby sitter of the children, and be tormented with a kid who is absolutely terrified of cats, and his little sister who is his walking shadow.

All you can do, I suppose, is hold on tight pray for the best and prepare for the worst.

Wish me luck.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!