so beautiful.
It could've been a lot worse. August 14, 2004
So, my family and I spent two days at my mom�s friends house, to watch Hurricane Charley, go right underneath of us. We received top winds of about 15 mph, and only about 2 inches of rain. Where as, people in Charlotte Country, and other central Florida counties, had their homes destroyed, with nothing but pieces left, left rendered speechless when it [Hurricane Charley] decided to ruin their lives instead.

For us, in Bradenton, we are all thankful, for I knew that if Hurricane Charley would have hit us, and since at the last minute it turned into a category four hurricane, I wouldn�t have had a house to come home to. It could�ve been a lot worse.

While my stay at my mom�s friends house, I thought I had to endure two little kids that would drive me up the wall. But instead, I found I really enjoyed myself, other than Alyssa, the three year old, wanting to brush my hair and completely ruin it every time she did. But my hair survived and so did I. You know, it could�ve been a lot worse.

On coming home from my mom�s friends house, we got into a car accident. Some stupid excuse for a human decided to pull out in front of us in her borrowed car, and we hit her in our Jeep. I�m extremely thankful that there is only minimal damage to the car. My collarbone hurts, and my mom hit her knee�but yet again, it could�ve been a lot worse.

When we drove up to my house, there was a dead rabbit in the road. If we were the ones who hit it, and yes, you know what I�m going to say, it could�ve been a lot worse.

I am sitting here, finally home, unbelievably thankful for the life God has blessed with me. I have been given too many close to death occurrences this weekend, and I am just so grateful. Thank you, Lord. My gratitude and my love for you is at the highest peak, I believe, it has ever been. You gave me my house back, and my life during the accident and the storm, and I am so appreciative. I cannot place into words what I feel for you at this very moment.

Since the hurricane was headed for us and we didn�t even get a scratch, I feel obliged to help out the people who it did hit. I don�t have much to offer, besides my prayers, so I hope that is enough.

I�m home, I�m safe and I�m alive. I suppose, all I can say as an ending note is�

It could�ve been a lot worse�and I�m grateful that it wasn�t.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!