so beautiful.
POY - Your choice. August 15, 2004
Inspired by: POY

Due to an extreme lack of time imagination, this weeks topic is of your own choosing.... feel free to let your own ideas flow. Be creative and have fun with it!

Once hurricane season is over, and if my house is still standing, my dad said he would go out and buy me a swing. A swing�something so simple, but something that I�ve wanted since I learned to pump my chubby little legs when I was little.

It sounds funny to say, but swinging taught me a lesson when I was little. I�d say I was about eight, and I was at my day care, just swinging along�then I fell off of the swing. I remember that part the clearest since it knocked my breath out, and I was burning with embarrassment.

Everyone was staring at me, and I almost started crying when kids started laughing. I sat on the ground for about a minute and then realized what I had to do. I stood up, dusted the mulch and dirt off of me, and sat my butt right back on the swing and started swinging again.

I am partially scared about getting my permit now, because of the car accident, but I know I have to face my fear and get the permit anyway.

You may fall down, but in the end, you just need to get right back up.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!