so beautiful.
The Pond. The Ducks. The Tears. February 28, 2004
Today after school, I went to the pond in my neighborhood. I sat on a bench in the freezing cold silently crying to myself. With my fight with Cassie and the alone feeling I have been experiencing lately, I just couldn�t hold it in any longer.

As I sat on the bench, I watched as four ducks swam throughout the pond, together. And then three of the four ducks flew away, leaving one duck behind. It made me even more depressed than I was. Just watching these four ducks who were friends, leaving there one duck behind, brought a fresh batch of tears.

But then something happened. The three ducks came back to the last duck and all was well. They swam around and flew away together.

As a single tear rolled day my cheek, a thought passed through my head.

If only�if only things could be that easy.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!