so beautiful.
About the diary... November 16, 2003
About the Username, and the Title

About the Username

Ah. My username is pretty much very understandable. Most people think it sounds uninteresting or bland, but there is a reason behind it all and I shall give you that reason.

One of my best friends, Cassie, started calling me Danielley one day, and it just completely clicked. I loved it. I hate my real name�Danielle. It�s just so normal. Everyone has it, and I mean everyone. I wanted to be different, and now I feel as if I am.

Danielle-y, is my nick name. It�s usually spelled Danielley, without the dash, but someone had already taken that username so I stuck with the next best thing, and I love it.

About the Template/Title

A crumb.

This template is inspired by the a poem called, "God gave a loaf to every bird" by one of the greatest poets to ever exist, Emily Dickinson.

God gave a loaf to every bird,
But just a crumb to me;
I dare not eat it, though I starve,
My poignant luxury
To own it, touch it, prove the feat
That made the pellet mine,
Too happy in my sparrow chance
For ampler coveting.

It might be famine all around,
I could not miss an ear,
Such plenty smiles upon my board,
My garner shows so fair.
I wonder how the rich may feel,
An Indiaman - an Earl?
I deem that I with but a crumb
Am sovereign of them all.

To summarize the poem up, it says that even though it seems everyone else gets the better end of the deal, you should be thankful for what you have, because you could have nothing at all.

The image is from getty, but I customized it. If you would like to use it, please ask me first...I don't even want to know why you would want to use it, but if you do, just ask. The template is from Miz Graphics and I customized to become more "Danielley".

I really do like this template, don't you?


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!