so beautiful.
Ms. Chapman no longer gets a Christmas present...puh. November 06, 2003
In the Freshmen Advisory Board, we are doing something for underprivileged children, called �Shoe Box for Santa�. It�s where we put toys, clothes and other nice things in a shoe box, and give it to children and teenagers that can�t afford anything for this special time of the year. Our goal is 20 shoe boxes filled with goodies, so that means we all had to split up into groups.

I was all for the idea a couple of days ago, but now�I don�t even want to help. Today, I received some very crappy news from the President of FAB (Freshmen Advisory Board). She told me that Ms. Chapman, the person in charge of FAB, had already picked groups for everyone.

I know one person in my group.

One god damned person that I�ve only said two words to the whole year.

I cannot believe that Ms. Chapman picked people that I didn�t know. Now, I have to call up some random people and tell them when and where we are going to meet.

The sad part is�I don�t even know where or when we are going to meet.

You don�t know how infuriated I am right now. I feel like I�ve just got stabbed in the back. I cannot believe that Ms. Chapman would go and pick groups, when she said we could pick them ourselves.

Now, I just don�t want to help. I know that I will end up doing all the work by myself. That�s what always happens.

But, I have to. I have to work with 5 people who I don�t know, and probably end up taking all the responsibility into my hands. I will be spending my money, I will be wasting my time�I will be putting my whole heart into these gifts. I am doing this for those underprivileged kids that deserve a good Christmas for once.

I won�t back down on those teenagers and children that look forward to me, to provide for them.

I want them to have a magnificent Christmas�I want those kids to be in high spirits when they see the many things I had strived so hard to give to them.

I want them to be happy, and if I have succeeded in doing so�I�m happy too.

-danielley


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!