so beautiful.
The two best friends I never realized I had. August 08, 2004
It�s a tradition, well maybe not a tradition, but a routine every time someone leaves my house hold to go somewhere, we always say �Be careful! And I love you!�. I say it every time my mom or dad leaves the house and they do the same with each other and myself.

It�s just something we do.

Lately, since I finally passed my permit test and understood things about driving, I�ve come to fear it [driving]. It scares me. Because one day, when I say �Good-bye� and �I love you� to my parents, they just might not come back.

It terrifies me to such a point where I pace back in forth waiting for my mom and my dad to return home safely. Take tonight for instance, when my dad went out to Dairy Queen to get me a Brownie Batter Blizzard (yum), after he promised me. He took him a really long time and I found myself almost panicking because he was so late. If something would have happened it would have been all my fault that if he never returned home.

Another time it was storming outside and my dad, Cassie, and I were waiting for my mom to come home from work. With the way people drive down here, I was so worried about my mom. I think that was the point in my life when I realized I couldn�t live without my mom. I started crying when she was 20 minutes late, and when she finally returned home, I started crying again because I was so relieved that she was home safely.

I don�t understand why I do this anymore. I think it�s because I am starting to realize how much I truly love them [my parents], and how unlivable my life would be without them by my side, always giving me advice and caring for me. Always loving me to the fullest extent. Their unconditional love was the only thing that really kept me going when I was going through my depression last summer.

I recently updated my cast page, and it took me quite a while to find the right words to express what I was trying to say about my parents. But in the end, this is what I finally came up with.

My parents: Wow. My parents. The most fabulous people I have ever met. I hold them in such high esteem. I place them above everyone else in my life. I love my mommy and daddy so much. My daddy is the one person I can go and talk to without feeling embarrassed. I love him so much. And my mommy, she has always been there for me. I know we fight a lot, and argue non stop, but I love her. If anything happened to my parents, I would end up dying of such great of a loss. My love for them is unconditional. They brought me into this world, and have given me so much love, and formed me into such a fantastic person, there is no words I can express to thank them for the life they have given me. They are the reason I try to so hard in school, and try to be the best person I can be. I am such a goodie-goodie-two-shoes to please just them, and only them. I want to the perfect daughter and give them a daughter that they can brag about and admire, and be thankful for such a person they brought into this world. I want to make them proud and pay them back for loving me and caring for me so much. If anything in my life was perfect, it'd have to be my parents. I'm my daddy's little girl, and my mommy's pumpkin pie. They always say that to me, and I just can�t help but smile. They are the perfect parents, and I have no doubt in my mind that they are.

I pray to the Lord every day that he keeps my parents with me. I pray to Him every time one of them leaves the house, that they will come back to my safely. I pray to the Lord now, thanking him with my utmost gratitude for blessing me with such amazing people as my parents.

Yesterday, I only thought I had two best friends (Holly and Cassie), but today I realized I actually have four.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!