so beautiful.
A new insight of an old friend... October 31, 2003
So many things happen in life, and you really can't do a thing about it.

Take the things that have happened to me for an example. My three best friends (Cassie, Holly, and Breann) all moved away in a three month period, I went into a state of depression in which I lost 20 lbs in 2 weeks, I was starting high school at the time, and my mother and I were currently in a little fight.

Sometimes we wonder, "What did I do to deserve this", or "Why did God have to do this to me".

And, guess what?

I finally found the explanation.

Here's a story to explain my reasoning:

A daughter is telling her Mother how everything is going wrong, she's failing geometry, her three best friends have moved away, and she is starting high school soon. Meanwhile, her Mother is baking a cake and asks her daughter if she would like a snack, and the daughter says, "Absolutely Mom, I love your cake."

"Here, have some cooking oil," her Mother offers.

"Yuck" says her daughter.

How about a couple of raw eggs?" "Gross, Mom!"

"Would you like some flour then? Or maybe baking soda?"

"Mom, those are all...um...ew!"

The mother then replies: "Yes, all those things seem bad all by themselves. But when they put together in the right way, they make a wonderfully delicious cake."

God works in the same way. Many times I have wondered why he would let me and others go through such bad and difficult times. But God knows that when he puts these thing all in his order, they work for good! We just have to trust him and eventually, they will all make something wonderful.

He sends us flowers in the spring, a sunrise every morning. When ever you talk He'll listen, He lives within your heart.

I realized that just in the last hour. I needed to tell everyone about it, and although I shall never turn into a bible hugger, or a Christ worshipper...

I believe in him. I guess you could say I look up to him...

literally.

-danielley


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!