so beautiful.
A bed? Just for me? Aww, you shouldn't have. May 07, 2005
Dutifully, I am a slacker. I keep on forgetting to update it. Oops. Better luck next time I have important news.

Last weekend, I went into utter and complete shock because of what my parents bought me for my 16th birthday.

Not trying to brag (okay, so maybe I am), but they bought me a bed. A brand new bed. It�s so lovely. I got it yesterday.

I�ll have to take pictures when it�s all fixed up with new sheets and all that good stuff. But we bought it from JC Penny and it is so nice. It was on sale (God told me so) for $279, which is so much better than the $479 it used to cost.

The total came out to be like $613, including the box spring and mattress. Man, I swore I was going into cardiac arrest or something. I was in complete and utter shock. Seriously.

And if that seems like a lot, a dare say I deserve a bed that cost that much. The bed I used to have, it was the only bed I�ve ever had once I got out of the crib. That�s like 12 years of usage. I dare say it was getting pretty�dull.

But hey, so I didn�t get a car, a laptop or a cell phone, but I did get something I can actually make use of.

I looked back on my last entry and I feel so guilty about writing it. I�m so freaking selfish. I am so blessed with the parents I have, and the wonderful friends who always stick by me, I don�t need some of those things people spend ridiculous amounts of money on.

I took some time to think and I sat there and seriously thought. I thought about the type of person I wanted to be, the type of person I wanted to become, and I realized that if I kept on acting like I did in my last entry, I wouldn�t become that person.

Anyway, my birthday is in exactly 16 days. I declare I am getting too effing old. : )


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!