so beautiful.
Best Friends Forever, no? July 07, 2004
It�s always difficult to say good-bye. You have to really say it, and understand it to know how difficult it really is. Sure, you might just say good-bye to random people, but when you don�t want to, it�s when the good-bye really counts�and when it really hurts.

Cassie left today. Tomorrow her mom is taking her back to The Rock. It gets more difficult to say good-bye every time. Knowing that you have to say good-bye is the worse part.

But I am getting better at it. Slowly, I am learning that saying good-bye is going to occur a lot during the rest of my life. And I just have to smile, even though I want to cry.

Knowing your best friend is miles away used to bother me so much�but it really doesn�t now. Over the space of time, I�ve gradually understood and taken in the fact that nothing will ever be the same.

I actually think it is a good thing that this all happened. Our friendship has withstanded pretty much anything anyone wished to throw at it. We can take you down. We�ll take you all the way to K-Mart!

Cassie and I are now arguing over what to name the smiley face that I made on her hand.

We�ll definitely take you all the way to K-Mart.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!