so beautiful.
The Bus Ride from Hell. January 24, 2005
Holy�

It all started when my bus driver was efficiently 20 minutes late, making all her bus riders stand outside in 50 degree weather. Floridians don�t do good in cold weather. One drop of water touches their skin when its that cold out side and LIKE THAT you best friend turns into a popsicle - epidermis flavored.

So, I�m riding along, sitting in the front seat while my bus driver is obviously speeding, because she is late, because she goes to school until 1:50, because she is a 60 some year old black women, and she probably didn�t get that great of a education concerning the time she went to school.

Understandable. Really. And then I have the scare of my life.

Picture this:

It�s a two way road that turns into a four way road. One lane goes to the left lane, and three go to the right (one for the left turn, straight, and right turn). Us, we are still in the two way road sections and we have to go right. Now, where these road turn into three, it�s a very tight space. Like, sealed packed, compressed air type of thing.

My bus driver is still speeding, going along like it�s nothing.

We switch into the right turn lane. A car pulls out to turn into Burger King on the right. She slows down just a tad. I wished she had slowed down more.

And then I see it, on my left, this huge RV is on our left, my bus driver is just going on her merry way.

I thought we were going to hit the RV, but she goes to the right just in time.

Oh God, Lord, Man upstairs, The Holy Guy, G-Man�exhale, inhale, exhale. We were so close, I mean, like really close. And the whole time, she was cleaning her glasses. CLEANING HER GLASSES! DEAR LORD! As in, you know, she wasn�t wearing them, when she needed too.

She�s nice and all, but safety and not being injured is an issue.

I�d like to pass 10th grade with my arms, legs and the rest of my body parts, thanks.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!