so beautiful.
One word: hope March 04, 2004
As I sat at the top of the bleachers of my schools gymnasium by myself, I felt that depressed feeling creep over me once more. Everyone else had someone to sit with them. I sat by myself.

Last year I experienced aloneness. This year I am experiencing loneliness.

There is a difference.

Aloneness is where you choose to be alone.

Loneliness is when you don�t.

And I hate that feeling that I am so lonely. I have to put on a strong face for friends and family to show them that I am okay. I smile, and I laugh. And most of the time I am generally happy.

But those times when I experience loneliness�

They bring me back to reality.

But yet, I keep on smiling. I get depressed, and then smile.

I have hope�hope that everything will turn out just fine.

And sometimes, hope is all you need.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!