so beautiful.
And away he...goes? September 07, 2004
So, as I had no school today, I tried to sleep in. It didn�t work. You see, the wind is still blowing at a hefty 10mph and every single time the wind gets a little gusty, it makes my blinds hit against my wall�repeatedly.

So over and over again, my blinds hit my wall, slowly taking away bits and pieces of my patience with it. I sell my soul to the worthy wind, and promptly get out of bed to watch an episode of The Magic School Bus. It always makes me smile.

I then walk outside. I�ll explain it further for you out there who don�t understand. I walked out of my room, into the hallway, through the kitchen, and out the door. I made it outside in a mere 30 seconds, pausing to pick up the chap stick I thought I lost last week.

I look to my right and there is this kid. Just a kid�your average everyday 14 year old boy. I�ve seen this kid around my neighborhood before and he is doing the same thing he always does when he walks around.

He always has a fishing rod with him, and he just swings it around like a sword or a light saber.

He just keeps on swinging it around, fighting his imaginary enemy, having a blast.

Today he was really swinging that fishing rod around�almost like a propeller. The whole time he just swung that fishing rod around, completely oblivious of me standing there, blatantly staring at him, wondering if he was going to suddenly take off.

The people in my neighborhood�

Sometimes you just have to wonder what type of people are running around in Florida.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!