so beautiful.
My no-blood-relation grandmother... November 29, 2003
On Friday I went shopping with my parents at the mall. I now have a nice pair of comfy pants. Yes indeed. After we went to the mall, my parents and I went to Pets Mart. I hate that store so much. Every time I go there, I see the animals wanting to be adopted. I just want to buy them and give them a place to call home�it breaks my heart to see them sitting there awaiting their death. Maybe I�m just too kind and sympathetic, but I almost started to cry. It hurts me so much.

So much. Too much.

I was avoiding writing this entry because I knew I would start to cry, which I am doing now. Earlier on Friday, we received a letter from our old neighbors, Ron and Joanne. Joanne has breast cancer. She is probably going to die.

I loved that lady so much. When I was little, before they moved to Las Vegas, I always went over their house. They were like second grandparents to me, since my blood ones lived up in New Jersey, so far away. I found out she had breast cancer a while back, but the doctors had gotten rid of it.

Now it�s back. I�m losing a second grandmother. I remember the day they left. It was during Christmas time. I didn�t even really notice they were moving�it was Christmas and I was happy. They gave me my first electric toy train. I still have it, although it no longer works. I will cherish it forever.

I will probably never see Joanne again. My last memory of her will be me receiving that toy train. It was a happy memory�and that�s how I wish to remember Joanne. A wonderful woman that should not have had this burden placed upon her.

A woman that I loved when I was a child.

A woman that gave me my first toy train.

A woman that was my next door neighbor.

A woman that cared for me as a granddaughter.

A woman that will be in my heart for years and years to come.

-danielley


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!