so beautiful.
Stories that I know my friends will tell...no doubt about it. May 01, 2004
Topic inspired by POY

Topic:: Friendly Secrets

"A friend is one who knows us, but loves us anyway." ~ Jerome Cummings

A friend truly has seen us at our very best and worse. They have seen us at our silliest and at our ugliest..... They know all those little things about us that we don't necessarily want people to know but, ohhh, the stories they could tell. What stories do you think your close friends would love to tell about you?

I have a lot of good moments, I have a lot of bad moments, I also have a lot of ugly moments, but probably the most memorable moments are silly moments. And with my friends, I believe they would tell anyone that has ears.

Two stories come to my mind at this very moment. They are embarrassing, silly, and just plain moments of be being a moron.

The first story that comes to mind, really shows everyone how insane I am. Most people don't believe me when I tell them I have done crazy stuff, but here is my proof.

As a girl, who has an ambition to do weird stuff, I think my parents should have realized that buying me a TV would be a no-no. On an extremely boring Saturday night, I was watching TV while Holly was on the computer talking to some people. Then, all of a sudden, like a flash, the Harry Potter commercial for the second movie comes on, and I see Harry Potter playing quidditch�on broomsticks.

Well, a sudden idea comes to mind. I run outside and grab two broomsticks, one goes to me and one goes to Holly. She gives me one of those weird looks I constantly get, but whatever. I don�t take notice to them anymore. I tell her my plan. She of course thinks I�m insane, but has nothing better to do but go along anyway.

So here is what we did. Holly and I went around my neighborhood on broomsticks from the Dollar Store. It gets stranger though. While riding broomsticks and humming the Star Wars Episode II theme song to myself, I spot an old man walking around.

Insert evil grin here.

And I follow him. So, Holly and I stalked an old man for five minutes. So what if he caught us. So what if he thought we were insane. Whatever. Somehow people up in Michigan (where Holly lives) know the whole story�and I just have to wonder how.

The second story is of my physical education class. One day, my teacher Mr. Wilder, decided to make us play kick ball. What�s wrong with kick ball you ask? Here is why.

Well, that day I was wearing my hot pink Scooby Doo socks that are very slippery and your shoes fall off easily if you kick to hard. I still remember it.

Here I go, I step up to plate. The girl, Briana, rolls the red kick ball towards me, I kick, I miss, my shoes flies up in the air, does a complete 360, and everyone and their mother zones onto my shoe as it hit�s the ground, right side up. I could swear my shoe was going all slow motion on me. All eyes turn to me and then laughter springs into the air. I look over to see Holly and Cassie, my two best friends, laughing their asses off. Bastards.

I quickly hurry over to my shoe, put it on, and walk over to the bench, red face and all.

Kick ball is the devil and, I promise you this. If I am ever allowed to get a hold of a lighter, I will burn those socks in a bon fire, cackling a cackle that would put shame to all the other cackles in the world.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!