so beautiful.
Mirror Mirror - POY August 21, 2004
Inspired by: POY

Have you ever stared in the mirror so long that you became a blur; like you didn't look like you anymore? Or that you saw way beyond what you look like and deeper into who you are?

This week, take a look in the mirror� Really take a long look at yourself. What do you see?

You thought I never saw you. You never realized that I saw right through you�right through you smiles and your tears. I saw through your very soul, and I knew who you were, when you didn�t.

I looked at your smile, and saw your heart. I looked into your eyes, and saw your soul. And when I looked at you, the real you, I saw your story.

I saw your story. One of a girl that first believed that, �God gave a loaf to every bird, but just a crumb to me.� But then came to realize, that you, with but a crumb, was sovereign of them all.

I viewed your personality�viewed every detail and characteristic of it. I saw your determination, your wit, intelligence, eye for beauty, creativeness, individuality, friendliness, optimism, thoughtfulness and how you see objects in a different light.

I observed how cruel and harsh you are on the outside, acting if you don�t care about anyone who isn�t up to your standards. But I saw through that facade and your front�I saw you pitied them, and felt compassion towards the people that would never see the light.

And you know it.

It�s amusing that you never realized I saw you, oblivious to me, since I am just an object sitting on the wall. I just reflect your appearance�a place for you to check if you hair is in place, or your makeup hasn�t been disarrayed.

To you, I�m just your mirror, but to me, I�m the window into your untold story.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!