so beautiful.
Rain, just rain. April 20, 2004
Rain. Rain is my favorite type of weather. There is something about the hypnotic beat of the rain pounding against the tin roof that just makes me relax and want to fall asleep.

Rain makes me forget my worries. It makes me smile.

When it rains I just want to run outside, dance and sing, and be the child I am. To twirl around and around until I need to stop to ease the queasiness.

Rain makes me feel free. To escape these walls that the society of today�s world has placed us in. To dispose of all the pressure and anxiety of growing up.

I write my best when it is raining. I feel so soothed and the words just fly out to easily upon the blank page of a word document. When the skies empty their souls, I empty mine too.

I love the rain.

I wish it was raining now.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!