so beautiful.
Smiling is my gift to the world... November 10, 2003
I was listening to Dashboard Confessional's "Bend and not break" today. It was ultimately one of my favorite songs that appear on their newest c.d.

I not only like the tune, but I love the lyrics. My favorite lyric has to be, "I am fairly agile, I can bend and not break. Or I can break and take it with a smile."

It reminds me of myself. I sit there and the worst possible things can happen to me, but yet, I smile.

All my life, I have wondered what my purpose is. What am I supposed to do in my life? What is my sole purpose? With that song, it showed me what it was. My purpose in life is to make others happy.

I love the feeling that I can help someone out, and make them believe in themselves. If everyone could just offer a helping hand to someone, the world seems to be a better place to me.

Since I have been on hiatus, people have been saying that my diary did not suck nor should I have taken what the reviewer said seriously.

Can anyone actually believe I smiled during the review?

If she was happy with the review that she gave me, so was I.

I like to make other's happy. And when they are happy, I didn't do anything wrong.

If it means hurting myself in the process, then I just welcome it, and deal with it. I�ve learned just over those last few days, that I, Danielle, have a life worth living. I am a spoiled rotten brat, that is care free and innocent beyond anyone�s wildest dreams.

I love who I am. I love my care free nature. I love my smiles, and I love my frowns. I am content with myself. I am happy living in my little world that exists to no one else but me.

I�m not self absorbed, nor am I conceited. I am delighted with myself for once in the whole 14 years of my life that I have lived.

-danielley


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!