so beautiful.
The Unbalanced Adventures of Danielley July 19, 2004
I�ve never had any luck walking on my own two feet. Maybe if I had four, I�d be better off. But then that would be kind of weird.

I think it all started when I was about seven and I was standing on this 3 foot high stool, it was pretty much a meter high. I was trying to reach into the cereal cabinet to get some Rice Crispies, and then WHAM! The stool slips out from underneath and there I go. I ended up slamming my head against the kitchen floor, but I was okay. My mother said I didn�t even cry, but I think that fall addled my balance.

Ever since I was seven, I�ve fallen once every year, scraping my knees up and leaving these huge scars. I have in all, eight scars on my knee, but only two of them you can see without trying to search for them.

I�ve tripped over air vents, rocks, shoes, my own two feet, a bicycle, a screw driver, and I even fell out of my porch, through the screen window.

I�m still trying to figure out how the last one happened.

I fell out of the screen, into the flower bed, rolled out of that onto our front lawn. It was quite embarrassing when I had to go up to the front door, knock on it, and walk back into my house, saying that I fell through the screen.

I got some pretty weird looks that day.

I think that was the moment when my parents finally realized that their daughter wasn�t with the sane anymore.

But they love me, of course�even though I am insane, and quite unbalanced.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!