so beautiful.
Water. April 01, 2004
Today I woke up to find that my school, because of a recent rain, was flooded. I conveniently sat home, bored out of my insanity.

When my dad finally got home, we decided to take a ride down to where my school was. Dear lord, it was horrible. Everything was flooded. It was like another episode of The Great Water Adventure.

I was having some serious, and I mean serious d�j� vu. I thought I was loosing my mind. And you know, it was kind of ironic that all the other schools stayed perfectly dry, while ours was under 5 feet of water.

It�s just my luck.

Yeah, I have none. And now, it gets worse. The jeep ended getting stuck in the water. Yay! So my father and I were left to do only one thing�roll up our pants and start walking.

Not cool, rain cloud. Not cool at all.

We finally reached home about 30 minutes later and immediately called the tow truck guy, who said the car would be out until tomorrow morning. So yes, that means I have to miss another day of school because our car is sitting under 3 feet of water. Oh goody. Who knows, I might not get the car back until Saturday.

Oh, and did I mention today was April fools.

April fools, my lovelies.


previous - next

� Danielley

Index
Archives
Profile
Extras
Contacts
So pretty
Diaryland

miz graphics!